Sonidos Freaks

5 noviembre, 2011

Martina McBride – I’m Gonna Love You Through It – Traducción al Español

Filed under: Traducciones — varsao @ 23:07

Martina McBride – I’m Gonna Love You Through It  (Te voy a acompañar con mi amor)

Traducción al Español 
-I was diagnosed in May of 2006.
-April 15th, Tax day.
-When you’re diagnosed of cancer everybody around you is diagnosed as well.
-At that point you realize just how much someone means to you.
-All I wanted to do was delayin’ it to raise my children.
 

She dropped the phone and burst into tears
The doctor just confirmed her fears
Her husband held it and held her tight

Cancer don’t discriminate
Or care if you’re just 38
With three kids who need you in their lives

He said, “I know that you’re afraid and I am too
But you’ll never be alone, I promise you”

When you’re weak, I’ll be strong
When you let go, I’ll hold on
And when you need to cry,
I swear that I’ll be there to dry your eyes

When you feel lost and scared to death,
Like you can’t take one more step
Just take my hand, together we can do it
I’m gonna love you through it

-My husband was so supportive.
-He just looked at me and said “you know what? It’s gonna be okay”.
-And there was my dad sitting on that little bench…
-We’ve always just been this team.
-And he just said “I wanted to be with you”.
-My sister moved in with me.
(…), my niece and my sister
-It was wonderful to know that I had a support system.
-They always loved on me and never made me feel like a burden.

She made it through the surgery fine
They said they caught it just in time
But they had to take more than they planned

Now it’s forced smiles and baggy shirts
To hide what the cancer took from her
But she just wants to feel like a woman again

She said, “I don’t think I can do this anymore”
He took her in his arms and said
“That’s what my love is for”

When you’re weak, I’ll be strong
When you let go, I’ll hold on
When you need to cry,
I swear that I’ll be there to dry your eyes

When you feel lost and scared to death,
Like you can’t take one more step
Just take my hand, together we can do it
I’m gonna love you through it.

-17 years later here we are.
-I’m lucky I have a family that is incredibly supportive.
-This was my safe Heaven. There was like, you know, God and angels right there with us.
-I appreciate all of my care takers that took something good to take care of me and that was you, daddy, I love you -I love you.

 

And when this road gets too long,
I’ll be the rock you lean on
Just take my hand, together we can do it
I’m gonna love you through it

-You know people love you in your life but you don’t know how much until you get sick.
-And my wonderful set of friends that would rally around me at any given moment.
-Just the people who’d give up their life and their time to stay with you.
-Somebody loved me through this and I’m gonna love somebody else through it. And that’s what we have to do for one another.

I’m gonna love you through it


 

-Me diagnosticaron en mayo de 2006.
-El 15 de abril, el día que vencen los impuestos.
-Cuando te diagnostican cáncer, se lo diagnostican también a todos los que te rodean.
-En ese momento te das cuenta lo mucho que alguien significa para vos.
-Lo único que quería hacer era demorarlo para ver crecer a mis hijos.
 

(Soltó el teléfono y se puso a llorar)
(El doctor le confirmó sus temores)
(Su esposo agarró el teléfono y la abrazó fuerte)

(El cáncer no discrimina)
(Ni le importa si tenés 38)
(Y tres hijos que te necesitan en sus vidas)

(Él le dijo: “sé que tenés miedo y yo también)
(Pero nunca vas a estar sola, te lo prometo”)

(Cuando estés débil, yo seré fuerte)
(Cuando te dejes ir, yo me aferraré)
(Y cuando necesites llorar)
(Te juro que estaré ahí para secar tus ojos)

(Cuando te sientas perdida y muerta de miedo)
(Como si no pudieses dar ni un sólo paso más)
(Sólo toma mi mano, juntos podemos hacerlo)
(Te voy a acompañar con mi amor)

-Mi esposo me apoyó tanto.
-Sólo me miró y dijo “¿Sabés qué? Va a estar todo bien”
-Y ahí estaba mi papá, sentado en ese banquito…
-Siempre hemos sido así, un equipo
-..Y simplemente me dijo “Quería estar con vos”
-Mi hermana se mudó conmigo.
– 
(….)  mi sobrina y mi hermana
-Fue maravilloso saber que me apoyaban.
-Siempre me dieron amor y nunca me hicieron sentir como una carga.

(Ella salió bien de la cirugía)
(Dijeron que lo agarraron justo a tiempo)
(Pero que tuvieron que sacar más de lo que habían planeado)

(Ahora son sonrisas forzadas y remeras holgadas)
(Para esconder lo que el cáncer le quitó)
(Pero ella quiere sentirse de nuevo como una mujer)

(Dijo: “No creo que pueda seguir más con esto”)
(Él la tomó en sus brazos y dijo:)
(“Para eso es que está mi amor”)

(Cuando estés débil, yo seré fuerte)
(Cuando te dejes ir, yo me aferraré)
(Y cuando necesites llorar)
(Te juro que estaré ahí para secar tus ojos)

(Cuando te sientas perdida y muerta de miedo)
(Como si no pudieses dar ni un sólo paso más)
(Sólo toma mi mano, juntos podemos hacerlo)
(Te voy a acompañar con mi amor)

-17 años después, aquí estamos.
-Tengo suerte de tener una familia que es un apoyo tan grande.
-Este fue como mi Cielo de emergencia. Era como tener a Dios y a los ángeles ahí con nosotros.
-Aprecio a todos los que se me cuidaron y me trajeron algo lindo para cuidarme, y ese algo fuiste vos, papi, te amo – te amo.

(Y cuando este camino se haga demasiado largo)
(Seré la roca en la que te apoyes)
(Sólo toma mi mano, juntos podemos hacerlo)
(Te voy a acompañar con mi amor)
(Te voy a acompañar con mi amor)

-Vos sabés que hay gente que te ama en la vida pero no sabés cuánto hasta que te enfermás.
-Y mi grupo de amigos geniales que se juntaban para apoyarme todo el tiempo.
-La gente que daría su vida y su tiempo para estar con vos.
-Alguien me acompañó con su amor en esto, así que yo voy a acompañar a alguien también. Y eso es lo que tenemos que hacer el uno por el otro.

(Te voy a acompañar con mi amor)

Dejar un comentario »

Aún no hay comentarios.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Responder

Crea un blog o un sitio web gratuitos con WordPress.com.

